Nepal secures fourth consecutive win in ICC World T20 Qualifiers


KATHMANDU, Oct 9: Nepal has now won four consecutive matches in the ICC World T20 Asia Qualifiers B in Malaysia. In today’s match, Nepal defeated Bhutan by 118 runs. Nepali bowlers wrapped Bhutan for 33 runs in 16.4 overs.  

Sandeep Lamichhane and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi took three wickets each in the game. Basanta Regmi, Dipendra Singh Aire and Sharad Bheshwakar took two and one wickets each respectively.  

Batting first, Nepal had set a target of 150 runs at the loss of four wickets. Opening batsman Pradip Airee scored 75 runs in 68 balls.

Comments are closed.