Ang Tshiring and Ang Dendi win Club Championship

Kathmandu – 8 February 2014/Ang Tshring Sherpa was declared gross champion and Ang Dendi Sherpa was nett champion after the final round of Surya Nepal Gokarna Monthly Medal final round here at Gokarna Forest Resort.

Ang Tshiring Sherpa turned in a card of 10 over par on a challenging round to win the trophy and title ahead of Prabhat Singh.
Ang Dendi scored three under par 69 and accumulated 320 points to defeat the leader from 11 rounds, Rekha Ghimire by 60 points.

On the Medal round played today, Ang Dendi Sherpa won the first prize, Sonam Ongdi Lama scored one-under 71 to finish second. Maj Gen Daman Ghale was second runner-up with the score of one over 73. Tashi Ghale won the best gross award with the score of 82 (ten over par) on the count back.

 Top 30 players from the last 10 medal rounds qualified to play the final two rounds along with top three gross scorers of each medal rounds. out of those who qualified, 19 players took part in the final edition today.  Club President Suhrid Ghimire and Brand Manager of Surya Nepal Pvt. Ltd. Keshav Pradhan gave away the prizes to the winners of the day.