Butwal Blasters wins again, Pokhara Paltan lost by 33 runs

Oct 28: Butwal Blasters won by 33 runs to Pokhara Paltan.

This is the second consecutive win for Blasters while Pokhara Paltan now has lost their first two games.

Butwal Blasters elected to bat first after winning the toss. In its allotted 20 overs, the team was able to score 150 runs at the loss of 7 wickets. Pokhara Paltan could only score 117 runs in 20 overs losing nine wickets.

Bhim Sarki, Rohan Mustafa, Sompal Kami, and Siddhant Lohani made scored 54, 45, 22 and 13 runs respectively for Butwal Blasters.

Muhammad Naveed took three wickets whereas Mehboob Alam and Lalit Rajbansi took one wicket each for the Pokhara Paltans.

For Pokhara Paltan, Aasif Sheikh, Ravi Inder Singh, Sarad Vesawkar, Mohammad Naveed, and Rashid Khan scored 20, 11, 19, 11, and 10 runs respectively.

For Butwal Blasters, Sompal Kami, Rohan Mustafa, Lalit Bhandari, and Bipin Khatri each took two wickets. Similarly, Sagar Pun also nabbed one wicket.

In the earlier match of the day, Biratnagar Titans lostto Dhangadi Blues by 78 runs